Ramkhamhaeng University




June 14-25, 1999





A Workshop on


Classroom Web Technology



Robert Beard





Bucknell University


 

Schedule



Week One: The World Wide Web
  1   Monday, June 14 The World Wide Web 
  2   Tuesday, June 15 Organizing On-line Course Materials 
  3   Wednesday, June 16 Using a Web Editor (MS Frontpage) 
  4   Thursday, June 17 Making Lists, Tables and Frames 
  5   Friday, June 18 Graphics 

Week Two: Using the Web to Teach Language

  6   Monday, June 21 Writing HTML 
  7  Tuesday, June 22 Forms and JavaScript 
  8  Wednesday, June 23 Teaching Languages on the Web 
  9  Thursday, June 24 Finding Resources on the Web 
10  Friday, June 25 Review and Conclusion 


Supplementary Materials

   I Bibliography
  II Curricular Workshop
 III World Lecture Hall

Bucknell University, Lewisburg, PA 17837
1999 Robert Beard