Evolutionary Fictions 2012, Section 05, 2012 -- Reaction Paper Schedule

On the day of your reaction paper presentation, come to class prepared to begin discussion of the work in question by presenting your "reaction" orally to the class. After your presentation, you must also hand a 2-3 page (double-spaced) reaction paper in to me as well. The dates listed here are the dates currently on the syllabus; it is possible that we may have to get to some reaction papers a day or more later than the dates given here.


Please email me when you wish to reserve a reaction paper topic and date; I will add your name to the list -- FIRST COME, FIRST SERVED!


Assignment: Responder:

 

Wednesday, August 29 --Frankenstein: Alexandra Rosen

 

Monday, September 10 -- Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde: Stephanie Casino

 

Monday, Sept. 17 -- Dracula: Austin Baum

 

Monday, October 1 -- The Island of Dr. Moreau: Robert Schlitt

 

Wednesday, Oct. 10 -- Heart of Darkness: Somer Dice

 

Wednesday, Oct. 24 -- Metropolis (film): Jessie Lambdin

 

Monday, October 29 -- Gibson, "Burning Chrome": Bret Bachman-Goldstein

 

Tiptree (Alice Sheldon), “The Girl Who Was Plugged In”: Hannah Marsing

 

Wednesday, October 31 -- X-Files: Kill Switch (video): Connor Allsteadt

 

Ballard, "Memories of the Space Age": Dan Perlis


Monday, November 5 -- The Matrix (film): Russell Hart


Monday, November 12 -- Vinge, "True Names": Chris Schwake

 

Bear, "Blood Music": Hadley Hall

 

Wednesday, November 14 -- Atwood, Oryx and Crake: Scott Ferraro

 

Wednesday, November 28 -- 28 Days Later (film): Alex Silverman

 

Monday, December 3 -- Carter, "The Tiger's Bride":